top of page

EntrepreneuHER: Valencia Holland

Valencia Holland, The Style Educator


Hey Valencia! Tell us about yourself, what do you do? How long have you done it? How did you get started?

I'm a Personal stylist. I always like to say that I've passionately been a stylist forever as I was the go-to girl for my friends and family when they wanted advice on what to wear but have been

professionally styling others for the past 8 years. I got started in 2010 after I took The School of

Style classes for Fashion styling. I began to intern in NYC and after two years of interning I Founded and launched my first Image consulting firm.


If you could go back 5 years, what advice would you give your younger self?

If I could go back 5 years I would tell myself not to be afraid to invest in myself and put the money up. I was never afraid of putting in the work but never really understood the power of re-investing the money I made in my business.


What tips would you give an aspiring EntrepreneuHer who wants to be in your industry?

I would tell her to believe in herself, don't be afraid to put in the work, invest in herself/craft, and put the money up. I would also tell her to learn from those who are doing what she wants to do. She should always be learning and growing in the industry. Lastly not to give up because nothing great happens overnight.

What has been your greatest accomplishment in your business and personal life?

One of my greatest accomplishments to date would be my 100 Women of Color award for my business. For my personal life it would be me re-dedicating my life to Christ 10 years ago.


What's next for you?

I'll be dropping an e-book called The 7 steps to Style.


How can someone reading this get in touch with you? Do you have any information about you or your business you would like to share?

They can find me at www.valenciaholland.com. I can also be found on IG/FB @Thestyleeducator

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page