top of page

Entrepreneuher: Jamagne Green

Updated: Apr 28, 2021

Hey Jamagne! Tell us about yourself, what do you do? How long have you done it? How did you get started?

Heyyy! I'm a Cosmetologist, been in the industry for 25 years. I initially started doing my sisters hair at home when I was 11, then friends hair in the bathroom at my high school, then started professionally at 21.

If you could go back 5 years, what advice would you give your younger self?

Well, I would tell my younger self to do everything you want while you have the time, it’s precious. Have children when you’re mature enough to separate, and know the difference in quality time, and quantity time with them. I will tell my younger self to always consider having 4 bank accounts; personal, business, and savings, along with a money market for the future.


What tips would you give an aspiring EntrepreneuHer who wants to be in your industry?

To have a plan in motion before you invest in yourself, your livelihood is everything. To invest in your dream, never believe “no” exists when it comes to your making them come to reality. No matter how old you may be, timing is everything. Finally, until you have an answer, continue to pray.


What has been your greatest accomplishment in your business and personal life?

That my children never had to want for anything. That I was blessed to provide a roof over their heads, even in my toughest situations. I love the fact that I was able to try many things, but only stayed with what worked for me. Even though my personal life had its ups and downs, I didn’t waddle in my mud, I got dirty, cleaned up, and kept moving. I’m still achieving accomplishments in my business, which is awesome.


What's next for you?

Aweee man, so much!! My dreams are still in motion. Outside of my first love, I’m seeking to open a consignment shop, and an event venue. Those are my second babies!!


How can someone reading this get in touch with you? Do you have any information about you or your business you would like to share?

Yes!! I’m currently in my beautiful, upscale suite, located in Clark, NJ. My website is www.girl-friendz.com. All of my information can be found there.

145 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page